

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Attachment B

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

The Annual Council Meeting of Girl Scouts of Western Ohio was held via video conference. President Victoria Nilles, was in the chair and Patrice

Borders, Secretary, took the minutes.

MATERIALS DISTRIBUTED

Materials distributed:

Report of the Board Development Committee Memo

CALL TO ORDER The twelfth annual meeting of the council was called to order by Chair,

Victoria Nilles at 4:33 pm with 27 members and 9 guests for a grand total of

36 people in attendance.

ELECTION REPORT

Corinne Hemesath, Board Development Committee Chair, reported on the online election results:

Chair, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Victoria Nilles

1st Vice Chair, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Cassie Barlow

2nd Vice Chair, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Kim Fender

Secretary, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Patrice Borders

Treasurer, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Sue Gantz Matz

Board Member-at-Large, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Maria Arcocha White Corinne Hemesath Bill Schretter
Sheri Bogardus Theresa Hirschauer Melanie Towns
Angela Carter Bleuzette Marshall Pam Viscione
Elizabeth Dreyer Jenny Michael Vonda Willis

Board Development Committee, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Melissa Cutcher Patti Robb

National Council Delegate, Three Year Term: 2020-2023

Cassie Barlow Gillian Heineman Cathy Muterspaw Vicki Blanco Victoria Nilles Corinne Hemesath Calla Bobak Madelyn Highfield Susan Osborn **Erin Horsley** Zo Redman Patrice Borders Ellen Iobst Patti Robb Nancy Dawes Marcia Dowds Roni Luckenbill Bill Schretter Kari Eggleston Emily Manuel Jody Wainscott Kim Fender Shannon Meadows Carole Williams

Sue Gantz Matz Jenny Michael

Alternate National Council Delegate, Three Year Term: 2020-2023

Marie Atwood Megan Gardam Saundra Oprea

LaShay Blackburn Catherine Groznik Susan Redman-Rengstorf

Barbara Bonifas Elizabeth Hall Cathy Reidy
Jennifer Codding Jessica Husted Jenny Rippy
Lily Collins Wendy Lewis Glenna Stricklett
Rachel Collins Tami Lott Elizabeth Vessell
Laura Diltz Kiaria Nicks Stephanie Young

MOTION A motion was made to approve the 2020 Slate of Nominees. Motion

approved.

RETIRING BOARD

MEMBERS

Retiring members were recognized and given the opportunity to share their thoughts about their time on the board. Each will be given a certificate of

appreciation.

ADJOURNMENT The 2020 Annual Council Meeting was adjourned at 5:03 pm.

Patrice Borders, Secretary

