MEMO

Attachment A



Date: April 17, 2020

To: Board of Directors

From: Roni Luckenbill, CEO

Subject: Report of the Board Development Committee

I am pleased to report that we have successfully completed our election of Officers, Members-at-Large of the Board of Directors, members of the Board Development Committee, and National Council Delegates and Alternates. The process that the Board Development Committee used to develop the slate of nominees included assessing the skills required to fulfill the council's goals and the organization's mission, then screening, interviewing, and selecting candidates on the basis of their ability to meet the accountabilities of the positions.

The presentation of a single slate of candidates is consistent with our democratic process because it is developed by an elected Board Development Committee that actively solicits input from various groups throughout the council. A sincere effort was made to achieve a balance of people who are knowledgeable about the organization, as well as those who can bring a fresh perspective and new ideas. All of the nominees have expressed their commitment to the ideals of Girl Scouting.

In order to make the election as accessible as possible throughout our council, we implemented an election process that encourages members to vote electronically. Paper ballots were available upon request for those members who do not have access to a computer. Ballots were checked to ensure that no member voted more than once and to ensure that all those who voted were eligible members. It is my pleasure to report the following members were elected:

Board Chair, Two Year Term: 2020-2022 1st Vice Chair, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Victoria Nilles Cassie Barlow

2nd Vice Chair, Two Year Term: 2020-2022 Secretary, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Kimber Fender Patrice Borders

Treasurer, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Sue Gantz Matz

Member-at-Large, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Maria Archocha White Corinne Hemesath Bill Schretter
Sheri Bogardus Theresa Hirschauer Melanie Towns
Angela Carter Bleuzette Marshall Pam Viscione
Elizabeth Dreyer Jenny Michael Vonda Willis

Board Development Committee, Two Year Term: 2020-2022

Melissa Cutcher Patti Robb

National Council Delegate, Three Year Term: 2020-2023

Gillian Heineman Cassie Barlow Cathy Muterspaw Vicki Blanco Corinne Hemesath Victoria Nilles Calla Bobak Susan Osborn Madelyn Highfield **Patrice Borders Erin Horsley** Zo Redman Nancy Dawes Ellen Iobst Patti Robb Marcia Dowds Roni Luckenbill Bill Schretter Kari Eggleston **Emily Manuel Jody Wainscott** Kim Fender Shannon Meadows Carole Williams

Sue Gantz Matz Jenny Michael

Alternate National Council Delegate, Three Year Term: 2020-2023

Megan Gardam Marie Atwood Saundra Oprea

LaShay Blackburn Catherine Groznik Susan Redman-Rengstorf

Barbara Bonifas Elizabeth Hall Cathy Reidy Jennifer Codding Jenny Rippy Jessica Husted Lily Collins Glenna Stricklett Wendy Lewis **Rachel Collins** Tami Lott Elizabeth Vessell Laura Diltz Kiaria Nicks Stephanie Young



