MEMO

Attachment A



Date: April 13, 2018

To: Board of Directors

From: Susan Redman-Rengstorf, Board Development Committee Chair

Subject: Report of the Board Development Committee

I am pleased to report that we have successfully completed our election for Officers and members-at-large of the Board of Directors, and members of the Board Development Committee. The process that the Board Development Committee used to develop the slate of nominees included assessing the skills required to fulfill the council's goals and the organization's mission, then screening, interviewing, and selecting candidates on the basis of their ability to meet the accountabilities of the positions.

The presentation of a single slate of candidates is consistent with our democratic process because it is developed by an elected Board Development Committee that actively solicits input from various groups throughout the council. A sincere effort was made to achieve a balance of people who are knowledgeable about the organization, as well as those who can bring a fresh perspective and new ideas. All of the nominees have expressed their commitment to the ideals of Girl Scouting.

In order to make the election as accessible as possible throughout our council, we implemented an election process that encourages members to vote electronically. Paper ballots were available upon request for those members who do not have access to a computer. Ballots were checked to ensure that no member voted more than once and to ensure that all those who voted were eligible members. It is my pleasure to report the following members were elected:

<u>Chair, Two Year Term: 2018-2020</u> <u>1st Vice Chair, Two Year Term: 2018-2020</u>

Victoria Nilles Cassie Barlow

2nd Vice Chair, Two Year Term: 2018-2020 Secretary, Two Year Term: 2018-2020

Shannon Glass Fisher Patrice Borders

Treasurer, Two Year Term: 2018-2020

Zo Redman

Member-at-Large, Two Year Term: 2018-2020

Kim Fender Jenny Michael Bill Schretter
Sue Gantz Matz Laura Mitchell Pam Viscione
Theresa Hirschauer Paaras Parker Kelly West

Bleuzette Marshall

Board Development Committee, Two Year Term: 2018-2020

La Costa Moore











