MEMO

Attachment A



Date: April 12, 2017

To: Board of Directors

From: Zo Redman, Board Development Committee Chair

Subject: Report of the Board Development Committee

I am pleased to report that we have successfully completed our election for members-at-large of the Board of Directors, members of the Board Development Committee, and National Council Delegates and Alternate National Council Delegates. The process that the Board Development Committee used to develop the slate of nominees included assessing the skills required to fulfill the council's goals and the organization's mission, then screening, interviewing, and selecting candidates on the basis of their ability to meet the accountabilities of the positions.

The presentation of a single slate of candidates is consistent with our democratic process because it is developed by an elected Board Development Committee that actively solicits input from various groups throughout the council. A sincere effort was made to achieve a balance of people who are knowledgeable about the organization, as well as those who can bring a fresh perspective and new ideas. All of the nominees have expressed their commitment to the ideals of Girl Scouting.

In order to make the election as accessible as possible throughout our council, we implemented an election process that encourages members to vote electronically. Paper ballots were available upon request for those members who do not have access to a computer. Ballots were checked to ensure that no member voted more than once and to ensure that all those who voted were eligible members. It is my pleasure to report the following members were elected:

For Member-at-Large, Two Year Term: 2017-2019

- Cassie Barlow
- Patrice Borders
- Stephanie Cihon
- Angela Granata
- Anna Jones Monnett
- Susan Redman-Rengstorf

For Girl Member-at-Large, One Year Term: 2017-2018

- Kathryn Cordeiro
- Whitney Weiss

For Board Development Committee, Two Year Term: 2017-2019

- Melissa Cutcher
- Shannon Glass
- Lori Hauser
- Anitra Marsh
- Susan Redman-Rengstorf

For National Council Delegate, Three Year Term: 2017-2020

- Cassie Barlow
- Vicki Blanco
- Jennifer Codding
- Nancy Dawes
- Kimber Fender
- Sue Gantz Matz
- Susan Grinkemeyer
- Ann Hartmann
- Tekeia Howard
- Ellen lobst
- Victoria Jacobs
- Tamara Lott
- Roni Luckenbill
- Victoria Nilles
- Susan Osborn
- Zo Redman
- Susan Redman-Rengstorf
- Jennifer Rippy
- Julia Rodgers
- Jody Wainscott
- Molly Wakeling
- Rebecca Westlake

For Alternate National Council Delegate, Three Year Term: 2017-2020

- Marcia Dowds
- Madeline Ebright
- Erin Horsley
- Jessica Land
- Shannon Meadows
- Ana Middleton
- Jeanette Smith
- Laura Williams



888.350.5090



